First slide
Sexual Reproduction

In diploid organism the gamete producing cells are called
a. gamete mother cells
b. gametocytes 
c. spore cell


Gamete mother cells are called gamete producing cells. In these, meiotic cell division takes place for the production of haploid gametes. These are also called meiocytes (diploid). Gametocytes are diploid cells that form haploid gametes by meiosis.

Get Instant Solutions
When in doubt download our app. Now available Google Play Store- Doubts App
Download Now
Doubts App