EnglishEnglish Chapter SummariesHoney Dew - ChapterClass 8 English Honeydew Summaries

Class 8 English Honeydew Summaries



    Fill Out the Form for Expert Academic Guidance!


    Live ClassesBooksTest SeriesSelf Learning

    Verify OTP Code (required)

    I agree to the terms and conditions and privacy policy.

    From class eighth onwards, CBSE introduces the textbook Honeydew for English students. This book will help students know more about literature and enrich their knowledge at the same time.


    In the book, students will read ten stories and ten poems of different themes and different authors. Here are the class 8 English Honeydew chapter summaries. Reading these will spark your interest in the stories by giving you a quick glimpse of what they are about.

    Class 8 English Honey Dew - Chapter Summaries

    Chapter 1: The Best Christmas Present in the World


    The first story of the book is about Christmas, a festival marked by family reunions and the exchange of beautiful presents. It revolves around Connie, who is aged 101, she receives a present from the stranger whom she mistakes for her long-awaited husband. The story further unfolds the truth.


    Chapter 2: The Tsunami


    The second chapter of the book, Honeydew, talks about the natural calamity that caused huge destruction and loss of life and property. This chapter talks about the reality of the Tsunami.


    Chapter 3: Glimpses of the Past


    The third chapter of the book talks about the history of our country through many pictures with strips to support the writing. Students will enjoy reading this great piece as this will develop an interest in our past.


    Chapter 4: Bepin Choudhary’s Lapse of memory


    The fourth chapter of the book is about a man named Bepin Chaudhary. This is a humorous story, with Bepin as the protagonist who thinks he is sick. The whole story revolves around finding out the truth.


    Chapter 5: The Summit Within


    The fifth story of the book reveals the experiences of Mr. H.P.S. Ahluwalia, who climbed Mount Everest in 1965. This story will give students an insight into his journey as well as the different challenges he faced along the way.


    Chapter 6: This is Jody’s Fawn


    The sixth chapter of the book tells us a story about a child’s emotional obsession with the fawn who was killed to save his father’s life. This chapter highlights some key values like compassion, justice, care, and concern for both animal life and human life.


    Chapter 7: A Visit to Cambridge


    The seventh story of the book is about two great people who are differently-abled and are supposed to spend their life in a wheelchair. This story further tells us how people react to disabilities.


    Chapter 8: A Short Monsoon Diary


    The eighth chapter of the book, Honeydew, is a collection of some extracts from the diary of a nature lover who enjoys the monsoon in the hills and observes different changes in the flora and fauna.


    Chapter 9: The Great Stone Face – I


    The ninth chapter of the book revolves around a little boy named Earnest who is able to spot different faces from a hilltop.


    Chapter 10: The Stone Face – II


    The tenth chapter of the book is the continuation of chapter 9. It tells us about the ending of the story and answers all the questions of whether Ernest finds the great stone face lookalike or not.


    Chat on WhatsApp Call Infinity Learn

      Talk to our academic expert!


      Live ClassesBooksTest SeriesSelf Learning

      Verify OTP Code (required)

      I agree to the terms and conditions and privacy policy.